Magical Unicorn Thanksgiving

My brother is a unicorn

Gabriel W Cuomo

THE CONTINUANCE-NESS-ES!

A wise and beautiful woman once told me that happiness is like a unicorn. Now I didn’t truly understand that because I guess that saying made it appear that happiness was something intangible, uncontainable, and imaginary. It certainly didn’t line up with my belief in optimism – the belief that happiness is a choice. Although as of lately things have been more realistic in nature. I’ve been in a rut, and honestly the intangible nature of happiness seemed to make more sense.

It took my family and some pretty lights to help me have an epiphany.

We decided to walk out to the botanical gardens in Atlanta tonight after Thanksgiving. They have a cool light show that goes on around this time. It’s all festive and what not. Suuups cute.

Genuinely it was really amazing. I wouldn’t say that it was the ambiance of carefully wrapped string lights or…

View original post 685 more words

About scoutcuomo

Charcoal dust and eraser shavings, oil bars and sketch books, wood, gold pray paint, resin, overly soft blankets, and turpentine, feathers and coffee grinds.

Leave a Reply

