Here

here

Here.

This sunlight. cool breeze. Soft wind that combs the hair of new leaves

we drink

and spread our arms to gather seeds for new freckles.

I will learn to love. I will eat dirt.

I do not apologize for the space I require

To be human is to have flaws.  Look at how inadequate I am.

This body subject to gravity and longing.

  Will you turn away?

My family and I share them in bawdy laughs,whispers and kisses.

We make miracles with inadequacy.

Here. I am here.

 

 

About scoutcuomo

Charcoal dust and eraser shavings, oil bars and sketch books, wood, gold pray paint, resin, overly soft blankets, and turpentine, feathers and coffee grinds.

Leave a Reply

