Around Every corner

AMAZING ARTIST AROUND EVERY CORNER

Today my friend Rick played a game via the facebook. He posted an artist and whoever liked that artist got an artist in return to post to the ol’ FB. Therefore spreading the wealth and awareness of beautiful imagination and imagery for the avid fans on the online space. I love this idea.

lcarr

I got Linsey Carr. Her work is spectacular. Check her out!  She often makes small sculptures and models for her drawings.  I love this idea and melding of making magic.

6a010536c07c48970c01901b5dd4cc970b-800wi

Perhaps someday you’ll share your favorites on social media to spread the heART.  And on that note, I’ll also show the person who introduced this idea to me, Rick Beaupre.  I am really inspired also by his work.  Rick and I met over saving a baby squirrel in the fall this year.  I’d seen him for years around town.  I waited on him when I used to work breakfast as well.  he was always quiet and kept to himself.  Thankfully our soft spot for all things animal apparently led us to realize we were neighbors, oh and we both are obsessed with art and making. OH AND he’s really really really good.  Damn, sure emphasizes the importance of saying hello. Oh and stopping to rescue baby squirrels.  There are artists around every corner!

Screen Shot 2014-02-01 at 3.42.11 PM

….

About scoutcuomo

Charcoal dust and eraser shavings, oil bars and sketch books, wood, gold pray paint, resin, overly soft blankets, and turpentine, feathers and coffee grinds.

2 comments

  1. Rick

    HEY! That’s me! Your’re incredibly kind, lady. Also, the importance of googling your name to see what wonderful people say about you.

Leave a Reply

