A Field Guide to Salmon

A Field Guide to Salmon

 

( had to remove the video until the poem is officially published)

https://vimeo.com/83657964

….

Finally!! I’m finishing up this video for the very lovely and warm Abigail Warren. She asked me to animate one of her poems and I am so grateful for the experience and the learning process of making this video. So excited to be nearing it’s completion!  I have to say, I’m really excited that this past year has brought me such a very rich inspiration of topics.  I’m excited to see what 2014 will bring.

Here is a little recap of some events.

August brought the installation of two local shows.  One was in a sweet & warm little cafe, I actually used to work at, called Woodstar Cafe.  I completed 23 paintings in 25 days. And that wasn’t even the end of it.  I’m not going to include all pictures of everything.  Just a smattering of paintings to share.

….

water

..

The other was a showing of fresh paintings at Hope & Feathers in Amherst.

follow your bliss

….

Two grants were written, sent out and received!

sketchape

http://www.valleyartshare.com/group/cycle3/forum/topics/beneath-the-surface-scout-cuomo

All the while, commissions were thankfully received, started, and completed come September & October.

commissions 2 2013

commissions 1 2013

….

Some Baby Squirrels were found and snuggled.  And then a rescue fund was made to help support a local rescuer

http://www.gofundme.com/5crwlc

IMG_0795

Set Designs were made!

set design 1 woodland scene

photos by Joanna Chattman Photography

….

fashion for ode

Ode Fashion preview. Photos by Joanna Chattman

Many Many windows were painted and shipped

window paintings

IMG_1079

Then I finally slept.

I ran away for a little bit to be with family.  Then returned home to make giant sculptures of Owls to set up a window display for Ode Boutique.

owls

And finally. Right now. I got a chance to reflect.  I”m excited to see what 2014 will bring feel deeply grateful for the source that’s been with me since I was a baby letting me lose my sense of self to a box of crayons and mud from the back yard, and the love I feel from and for my community & family.

https://www.etsy.com/shop/scoutcuomo

…..

…..

About scoutcuomo

Charcoal dust and eraser shavings, oil bars and sketch books, wood, gold pray paint, resin, overly soft blankets, and turpentine, feathers and coffee grinds.

Leave a Reply

