Magic Nights

Magic Nights

I’ve been working on producing a show this month. All the paintings are needing to be done by Tuesday. I’m just sharing what I worked on last night.

This series is Titled: Follow your Bliss.  They are really a return to reveling in thick paint and color.  Each piece for me has been like an adventure on canvas.

I’ve been talking about this in other posts, but I have been working on producing a whole new show with new topics for the month.  The further I give myself over to this studio practice and discipline, the more I learn about the art making process, self-ness, and oil paints.  This has been a fantastic journey for me in the studio.  Albeit, a sleepless journey, but rest will come soon enough.

About scoutcuomo

Charcoal dust and eraser shavings, oil bars and sketch books, wood, gold pray paint, resin, overly soft blankets, and turpentine, feathers and coffee grinds.

2 comments

  1. sarah

    Saw your work in the woodstar cafe, and think it is amazing!

Leave a Reply

