An artist marathon.

Sometimes you have make your own pressure. I’m really good at that.

I’ve been talking about this a lot in the last few days, but maybe not out loud. I set myself up to make 15 new paintings in now 18 days. That’s not even including the commissions I have been lucky enough to be asked to complete.  The 4 major commissions are done as of yesterday in 7 days.  That’s not to say that I am still having a life and trying to make important life changes, shifts, family, friends… the stuff of life.  I know there are many busy individuals out there. I am glad to get to be a part of it, just a wee bit overwhelmed.

This image is number 2 started, but still imcomplete. Wish me luck…or ice cream…with rainbow sprinkles.

It’s good to have the adrenalin to paint some spirited creatures as quick and lovely as I can make it.  It would be really wonderful if you could come see this body of new work at Hope & Feathers August 1, 2013.  They are located in Amherst, MA.

About scoutcuomo

Charcoal dust and eraser shavings, oil bars and sketch books, wood, gold pray paint, resin, overly soft blankets, and turpentine, feathers and coffee grinds.

Leave a Reply

