Dive in

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Dive in 

Well there’s a blizzard out there.  What a great opportunity to eat warm foods and sip on some hot tea…or wine.  I’m working along in my studio with BagRaiders Pandora station on rocking some great dance/motivation tunes.

The past few days I made a silent pact with myself to get in here and just crank it, and also just be.  This has meant some better color experimentation and pushing of paint around.  For whatever reason, it has also spurred a trip to Florida Keys on an 7 day sailboat trip… NEXT WEEK!  Research….  But until then I’ve just have been trying to paint as much as I can.  I have work to get done for SPARK! , a co-operatively run art share for some northampton Valley artists.  Also I’ve been working out some composition and color in new works for Gallery 37 in Delaware.  I will be shipping off new paintings in March.  All the while, I paint, and sketch, and experiment, while also making sure to see the loving faces of friends who are constant support and inspiration. But really, this post is about new paintings for under $100 to be bought online in my corner of the internet on ETSY.

About scoutcuomo

Charcoal dust and eraser shavings, oil bars and sketch books, wood, gold pray paint, resin, overly soft blankets, and turpentine, feathers and coffee grinds.

One comment

  1. I love the super bold colors along with the break up of light and figure. Your latest paintings have such a surrealistic feel. Memorizing while a little (a lot?) unsettling.

Leave a Reply

