Open Studios were this weekend, and they went amazing.  BUt this post is about my mom.  My little brother posted a little message for her on facebook this morning that I just wanted to make sure I could remember when I looked at my little online journal.

“Happy Birthday to the best mother I could ever hope for, Celeste Cuomo.

This woman and I spent nearly every day together, just us two, prior to my freshman year. It was just us living together for nearly 7 years. I love this woman more than most people could understand and It has been impossible not to take for granted what she has done for me. We fight just like every other mother and son but if I get just have half of her ability to love everyone around her than I will consider myself a lucky man. So many people are in her debt and me doubly so. I hope I have made you proud mom and I hope you know how much I love ya. Happy Birthday from your little boy, miss you ma, and I will be home next week to see your beautiful face! ”

 

so young and so sweet my little bro is.  ❤

About scoutcuomo

Charcoal dust and eraser shavings, oil bars and sketch books, wood, gold pray paint, resin, overly soft blankets, and turpentine, feathers and coffee grinds.

Leave a Reply

