Barn Owls and Black Bears

After I installed my show in the lovely Cup N’ Top in Florence, MA, I have been getting such great requests for more snuggling Owlets, shimmering shoals, and a collection of other creatures.  Sarah emailed me and asked if I would make four windows for her depicting some of her favorite local animals she finds in her yard, the Black Bear, Bard Owls, a yellow spotted Black Salamander, and the little eastern Porcupine.  I’m just an hour into my little black bear, but I wanted to show her the progress of the project.  You can see it in the slideshow below.  If you’re interested in seeing other window pieces, click here.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So I’m keeping myself busy with getting ready for Hurricane Sandy, some new commissions that I’m shipping Internationally,  and getting ready for Open Studios November 10th&11th in the Arts & Industry Building in Florence, MA.  I hope that you get a chance to check this event out.  hundreds of artist are opening their doors to the public to sale and show what they are working on.

I have been doing many window pieces and am also always looking for more single paned rolled glass Windows.  If you’ve seen any or have some around the Massacheusetts area, please get in touch! 🙂

About scoutcuomo

Charcoal dust and eraser shavings, oil bars and sketch books, wood, gold pray paint, resin, overly soft blankets, and turpentine, feathers and coffee grinds.

Leave a Reply

