Fail Better

Do you have a passion for something, but get inhibited by the feeling that you are not enough, or that what you are doing isn’t good enough?  I always do.  I am not alone.  This isn’t a story of me.  This is us.  We need something to hold to when life comes at us that brings us serenity.  I believe in that.   This is a post to exclaim, keep at it.

 Try.  Fail. Try again. Fail again.  Fail better

No one can take this time you have made for yourself doing something that brings you frustration and yet …peace new knowledge, room for experimentation.  Making that time for yourself is really difficult sometimes, even a lot of times.  But take that 10 minutes, that 20 minutes, that hour, that morning, or steal the night to do something that makes you happy.  I guarantee it’s enough.  I believe that giving time to yourself can at times be a great gift to the little places around you because people want to see you thrive.  I do.

I attached a little slideshow below of some of the current works I’ve got going on.  They’ll be going to the Hope & Feathers Gallery in September.  I hope I can see you there.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About scoutcuomo

Charcoal dust and eraser shavings, oil bars and sketch books, wood, gold pray paint, resin, overly soft blankets, and turpentine, feathers and coffee grinds.

One comment

  1. These are SO beautiful Scout, that new underwater camera is doing you well!

Leave a Reply

