Designing Life with Intention + Teuxdeux

First, designing life with itention requires some goals.  Goals are great, but sometimes the list gets lengthy.  I’m excited to share TEUXDEUX.

Here is a great way to list daily goals and have the satisfaction of crossing them off.  Finally!  Another way to satisfy my list making crazes.  Teuxdeux is also a downloadable app that you can carry around on your smarty pants phone. It is so satisfying to cross tasks off lists. Unless they’re not done. That’s cheating.

I’m slowly becoming more conscious about what it means to design a life looking closer at my intentions and deciphering what it means to be a good friend, responsible adult, loving partner, daughter, artist…ect.   I just found a  blogger who really speaks to me about designing a life with intention.  Jess Constable’s blog, Makeunder My Life.  In it she emphasized that for her,

Life purpose at it’s core is about extending love, care, and concern for others in a way that capitalizes on our unique talents and gifts. 

Jess goes on to state, When we are actively focused on helping people wherever we find ourselves, that is living our ultimate purpose.  This honorable message is the foundation of her entries and her business.

How do we design our life with intention?

I think this might require just thinking about what our goals are for ourselves.  Suddenly an imaginary  list of goals started to spread across my brain waves… and that is not relaxing….

pause.

 pick three.

mine:  loved ones      Art/career        health

those were my first thoughts.

What I’ve been trying to include in my every day is that some part of it touches on doing something that nurtures each of these things that are important to me.  I find when I reflect, I feel most fulfilled with a day that contains aspects that align with my intention.  Sometimes, that means taking a silent moment to just be.

 quietly & gently.

sometimes it is watching bad t.v. episodes on the eliptical.  May I suggest Mad Men?  Honestly though, my favorite is dinner with friends.

These are some ways that calm me the next time the sun rises, open myself up to be excited about life and more ready to help.

Whatever works for you and your intentions is the most important thing to keep in mind.

About scoutcuomo

Charcoal dust and eraser shavings, oil bars and sketch books, wood, gold pray paint, resin, overly soft blankets, and turpentine, feathers and coffee grinds.

Leave a Reply

