Dream like a Hanglider

  This particular image shown is a 20″ x 30″ painting sketch of what will be a 30″ x 40″ painting for a hang glider in Norhthampton, MA.  Since I have not yet taken to the sky with a pair of stretched out wings,  I can only imagine aerial perspectives of a mountain range at sunset from a hang glider in flight.  Tonight, I’m sharing my sketch so far because I’ve had fun pushing color in this piece.  Pink snow!  I’ve been long on the trail of taking to images of the water, that I almost forgot how fun it is to play with altitude.   A little yellow a lot of purple some browns, blues, and reds, and I got myself something I had a lot of fun doing.

…..

….

To purchase on Etsy click here

 

About scoutcuomo

Charcoal dust and eraser shavings, oil bars and sketch books, wood, gold pray paint, resin, overly soft blankets, and turpentine, feathers and coffee grinds.

Leave a Reply

