Get caught in the Current

 

….

You’ve heard it before about going with the flow.  I am reminded of this when I am trying to figure out how to run the one man band of being an artist making work that I love and making a living off my work.  I am fortunate  to feel I don’t I’m not alone in this aspect of adventuring life.  The problem is the anxiety of wondering if I will survive doing this thing I feel like I can’t not do.   I love the thrill of getting caught up beneath the waves and feeling it pull over me and threaten to crash my little body into the sand.  If it does, i’ve never felt like it was too overwhelming other than running the risk of carrying around a sandbox beneath the lycra of my suite.  But those moments of feeling the weight and gravity of these masses of water pour over you.  Pull you, suck you back, drag you down gently and spit you back out is calming.  It’s when I realize the weight of the world surrounds me and I should relax to it, sink into it.  However, I never will forget to keep swimming.  

…..

About scoutcuomo

Charcoal dust and eraser shavings, oil bars and sketch books, wood, gold pray paint, resin, overly soft blankets, and turpentine, feathers and coffee grinds.

One comment

  1. …I can relate. It certainly does feel overwhelming at times.

    Love the drawings!

Leave a Reply

