Quit your job & follow your <3

…..

Recently my job of some years tried to implement a new pay system that basically had me at the cut off point ( don’t cut my pay and talk about your new house).  Times are hard, but they’re always going to be .   Keeping fear close over time protected me from utilizing the always unfolding possiblity of life.  So now…I work for trade to learn how to tattoo at the Living Arts Studio in downtown northampton….my dream…  and continue to paint my watery creatures…my heart.  I don’t stand alone either.  Now that some of superfluous dead weight has exited stage left (oh wait that’s me) I can see the lovely faces of the people who I love so much better and go swimming nearly every day.

……

…..

Salt Water Hearts

…….

About scoutcuomo

Charcoal dust and eraser shavings, oil bars and sketch books, wood, gold pray paint, resin, overly soft blankets, and turpentine, feathers and coffee grinds.

Leave a comment