A couple more days and three new paintings

Acrylic paint and polymer resin.

./..

 

Next week I get to have another show at the Bean.  The work is very different from my last years show.  Really though I wanted to paint things of the sea and play with the effects of putting paint in different layers on the canvas by seperating each layer with a clear polymer surface.  The process has been several months of experimenting and driving Ayn crazy with resin stains every where in the studio.  I don’t feel like i’ve gotten the hang of it until these past few weeks.  I think this process of layering the paint will help me to translate some of my ideas with capturing motion in paint as time goes on.  For now, the effect of the light going through the surface is beautiful to me.

About scoutcuomo

Charcoal dust and eraser shavings, oil bars and sketch books, wood, gold pray paint, resin, overly soft blankets, and turpentine, feathers and coffee grinds.

Leave a Reply

